Seniors Saluted in Mayor's Youth Commission

Heelan Shows Strong Involvement
Posted on 12/18/2017
Mayors Youth

Heelan students and others in the Sioux City Mayor’s Youth Commission were recognized in December for their community service.

Special recognition went to these Heelan seniors: Mayor Pro Tem Libby Markham, John Paul Keane, legal director; Carolyn Halbur and Emily Volz, co marketing directors and Calvin Keller, one of four project directors.

Heelan seniors who received certificates are: Medinat Ayodele, Allison Bermel, Jacob Brown, Carolyn Halbur, Annie Jensen, Calvin Keller, Abbie LaFleur, Patrick McGowan, Sam McGowan, Elsy Meis, Emily Oberle, Kathleen O'Gara, Bryce Reynolds and Katie Rizk.

The Mayor’s Youth Commission is a citywide high school organization to address needs, activities affecting city youth. Students become engaged in and volunteer for community activities.