Diocesan Band Returns Next Week

Bishop Heelan Band to perform with area Catholic students
Posted on 01/11/2024
The 23rd Diocese of Sioux City’s Band Festival will be held Wednesday, Jan. 17 at Heelan High School.
After a five-year hiatus, the 23rd Annual Diocese of Sioux City’s Band Festival will be held Wednesday, Jan. 17, at the Bishop Heelan High School Auditorium. The musicians were either nominated by their directors or expressed interest in participating in the festival. Students performing are in seventh grade through 12th. 

The concert — which includes several BHCS students — starts at 6 p.m., and a free-will donation will be offered. 

During the show, two Diocesan honor band musicians will be the recipients of the Evan Niebuhr and Isaac Roerig Memorial Scholarships. 
Below is a list of Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools students performing, listed by school. 

Bishop Heelan High School:
Olivia Robertson, Scarlett Walsh, Valeria Gonzalez, Meta Warren, Lexi Mathis, Matthew Lin, Mackenzie Tott, Lucy Anderson, Liam Jacobson, Austin Kathol, Daisy Truong, Hugo Romero, Jacob Welch, Nick Daffer, Renae Callaghan, Andy Nguyen, Burton Anderson, Jacob Malenosky, Zach Bride, Shannon Fravel, Aidan Hauck, Ellie Spieler, Beth Thompson, Chris Fravel, Chris Peters, Sam Grieve, Tony Sanchez, Ronnie Vedin, Cahill Kirkpatrick, Juan Argueta, Kaden Carda and Elias Flanery. 

Holy Cross School
: Rianna Robertson, Grace Tott, Sean Berg, Gavin Vondrak, Paige Foster, Will Bertrand, Harriet Anderson, Rydin Froehlich, Zander Schulte, David Hindman, Ceron Bridges and Patrick Tott. 

Mater Dei School:
Nora Pepin, Eli Gehling, Ali Dannenbring, Parker Riediger, Anne Ortmann, Colin Ernesti, Kaleb Poss, Kelly Cleary, Lorelei Webb, Cal Giese, Kate Proskevic, Timothy Schmedinghoff, Reagan Uhl, James Ortmann, Claire Breyfogle and Ryder Bebb. 

Sacred Heart School
: Joy Ryan, Giselle Sanchez, Dylan Mills, Jersey Hansen, Alfonso Martinez, Juan Sebastian-Lorenzo, Ben Case, Tommy Carroll, Eli Nemechek, Bennett Petty, Yajir Rojas and Kolbe Carda.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.