Board of Education Adds New Members

New Leaders Serve on Board of Education
Posted on 07/27/2020
New leaders have been named to serve on the BHCS Board of Education. Doug Skinner of Sacred Heart Parish is the new board chair taking over for Tim Brown who is now past chair. Nick Hegarty now serves as vice chair.

The board meets 10 times a year in the BHCS Administration Building at 50 13th St.  Board meetings usually are held at 5 p.m. the third Tuesday of the month September thru June. Dates and times can vary based on school activities.

Board members who serve represent Cathedral of the Epiphany, Holy Cross, Mater Dei and Sacred Heart, according to Dr. John Flanery, BHCS President. 

"We deeply appreciate all who volunteer their time and represent the four parishes that support our school system." says Flanery. "We are especially grateful to outgoing board member and past chair Mike McGowan for his years of service to Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools."

2020-21 Officers and Members are:
Doug Skinner, Board Chair 
Nick Hegarty, Vice Chair
Tim Brown, Past Chair
Bridget Breen
Tim Swedean 
Dan Kriener
Melissa Uhl
Linda Bernard
Luis Villalobos    
Fr. Brad Pelzel, Vicar General, Diocese of Sioux City
Fr. David Hemann, Holy Cross Parish Pastor
Fr. David Esquiliano Diaz, Cathedral Parish Pastor
Fr. Dan Rupp, Pastor, Mater Dei Parish Pastor
Fr. Terry Roder, Pastor, Sacred Heart Parish Pastor
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.