Contact Us

School Administration Mailing Address
Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools
50 - 13th Street                                                  
Sioux City, Iowa 51103                                      
or
PO Box 1439
Sioux City, IA 51102
Ph: 712-252-1350

Business Hours: Monday-Friday l 8 AM- 4:30 PM 

School System Administration

Timm Funk, Interim CEO
Timm.Funk@bishopheelan.org

Rhonda Brockamp-Bridges, Chief Financial Officer
Rhonda.Bridges@bishopheelan.org

Tom Betz, Executive Director of Advancement
Tom.Betz@bishopheelan.org

Janet Flanagan, Director of Special Gifts and Communications
Janet.Flanagan@bishopheelan.org

Tom Rice, Campaign Manager
Tom.Rice@bishopheelan.org

John Flanery, Advancement Staff
John.Flanery@bishopheelan.org

Yvette Sitzmann, Human Resources Specialist/Director of Admissions
Yvette.Sitzmann@bishopheelan.org

Jenny Pattee, Director of Enrollment Management
Jenny.Pattee@bishopheelan.org

Our Schools

Bishop Heelan High School
Grades 9-12
 
1231 Grandview Blvd.
Sioux City, Iowa 51103
Ph. 712-252-0573  Fax: 712-252-4897

Principal: Chris Bork. Email: chris.bork@bishopheelan.org 
Dean of Students: Jake Delfs. Email: jake.delfs@bishopheelan.org

Holy Cross School
Grades PK-2  
4105 Harrison Street, Sioux City, IA 51108
Ph. 239-1090
Grades 3-8  
3030 Jackson Street, Sioux City, IA 51104
Ph. 277-4739  
Debi Younger, Principal, Email: Debi.Younger@bishopheelan.org

Mater Dei School
Grades PK-4  3719 Ridge Ave.
Ph: 712-276-6216
Grades 5-8
4243 Natalia Way
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Ph: 712-274-0268
Principal: Mary Fischer, Email: Fischerm@bishopheelan.org

Sacred Heart School
Grades PK-8
5010 Military Rd. 
Sioux City, IA
Ph: 712-233-1624
Principal: Kate Connealy, Email: connealyk@bishopheelan.org