Contact Us

Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools
(A School System of 3 Elementary Schools and a High School)

Ph: 712-252-1350
                                             
School Administration Mailing Address
Bishop Heelan Catholic Schools
50 - 13th Street                                                  
Sioux City, Iowa 51103                                      
PO Box 1439


Business Hours  

Monday-Friday l 8 AM- 4:30 PM 

School System Administration

Jim Tschann, President
Jim.Tschann@bishopheelan.org

Tom Betz, Director of Advancement
Tom.Betz@bishopheelan.org

Janet Flanagan, Director of Special Gifts and Communications
Janet.Flanagan@bishopheelan.org

Mike Jorgensen, Campaign Staff
mike.jorgensen@bishopheelan.org

Tom Rice, Campaign Manager
Tom.Rice@bishopheelan.org

Yvette Sitzmann, Director of Admissions
Yvette.Sitzmann@bishopheelan.org

Jeff LaFavor, Director of Enrollment Management
Jeff.LaFavor@bishopheelan.org

Our Schools

Bishop Heelan High School
1021 Douglas Street
Sioux City, Iowa 51105
Principal: Chris Bork
Ph. 712-252-0573  Fax: 712-252-4897
Email: chris.bork@bishopheelan.org 
Dean of Students: Jake Delfs
Email: jake.delfs@bishopheelan.org

Holy Cross School
Grades PK-2  4105 Harrison Street 51108
Ph. 239-1090
Grades 3-8  3030 Jackson Street 51104
Ph. 277-4739 Sioux City, Iowa 
Michael J. Sweeney, Principal, Email: Michael.Sweeney@bishopheelan.org

Mater Dei School
Grades PK-4  3719 Ridge Ave.
Ph: 712-276-6216
Grades 5-8
4243 Natalia Way
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Ph: 712-274-0268
Principal: Mary Fischer, Email: Fischerm@bishopheelan.org

Sacred Heart School
Grades PK-8
5010 Military Rd.,
Sioux City, IA
Ph: 712-233-1624
Principal: Kate Connealy, Email: connealyk@bishopheelan.org